SAA Mission

The Student Academy of Audiology (SAA) is the national student organization of the American Academy of Audiology that serves as a collective voice for students and advances the rights, interests and welfare of students pursuing careers in audiology.

UW SAA

Our local UW SAA chapter is dedicated to promoting networking among students and audiology faculty within this program, as well as among programs nationwide. We are committed to providing services to our community with our outreach projects and events. Past UW SAA events include: 

  • School hearing screenings
  • Audiology student orientation
  • Mentor/mentee Program
  • Woodstick
  • Strobopalooza
  • Special Olympics - Washington Healthy Hearing Program
  • Hearing aid manufacturer workshops
  • Fund-raisers
  • Audiology student and faculty mixers
  • Educational outreach about hearing health and protection

SAA Officers & Liaisons / 2016 - 2017

President: Grace Chang
gwchang@uw.edu
Vice President: Adrienne Grey
aegrey@uw.edu
Secretary: Sheridan Frank
sfrank23@uw.edu
Treasurer: Janice Vong
jvong3@uw.edu
Social Chair: Roxy Massoodnia
roxanna@uw.edu
Outreach & Humanitarian Efforts Coordinator:   Gina Hone
honeg@uw.edu
Fundraising & Advocacy Chair: Steven Gianakas
spgia5@uw.edu
First Year Class Representative: Ka'iulani Moku-Paiva
kmoku@uw.edu
Student Services Liaison: Ernie Lefler
erl5@uw.edu
Faculty Liasion: Susan Anderson
sjander@uw.edu
Faculty Liasion: Lisa Illich
lillich@uw.edu

2016-17 Student Academy of Audiology Executive Committee. Pictured [front row]: Janice Vong (Treasurer), Grace Chang (President), Gina Hone (Outreach & Humanitarian Efforts Coordinator); [back row]: Ka'iulani Moku-Paiva (First Year Class Representative), Steven Gianakas (Fundraising & Advocacy Chair), Lisa Illich (Faculty Liasion), Adrienne Grey (Vice President), Sheridan Frank (Secretary), and Roxy Massoodnia (Social Chair).

Contacts & Links

Email: UWSAAinfo@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/uwstudentacademyofaud
Twitter: https://twitter.com/UWSAAinfo
National SAA Chapter: http://www.audiology.org/about-us/membership/becoming-member#student

Group