SAA Mission

The Student Academy of Audiology (SAA) is the national student organization of the American Academy of Audiology that serves as a collective voice for students and advances the rights, interests and welfare of students pursuing careers in audiology.

UW SAA

Our local UW SAA chapter is dedicated to promoting networking among students and audiology faculty within this program, as well as among programs nationwide. We are committed to providing services to our community with our outreach projects and events. Past UW SAA events include: 

  • School hearing screenings
  • Audiology student orientation
  • Mentor/mentee Program
  • Woodstick
  • Strobopalooza
  • Special Olympics - Washington Healthy Hearing Program
  • Hearing aid manufacturer workshops
  • Fund-raisers
  • Audiology student and faculty mixers
  • Educational outreach about hearing health and protection

SAA Officers & Liaisons / 2017 - 2018

President: Sheridan Frank
sfrank23@uw.edu
Vice President: Gina Hone
honeg@uw.edu
Secretary: Cori A. John
johnca@uw.edu
Treasurer: Brittney Medina
bvmedina@uw.edu
Social Chair: Stephanie Klotz
sklotz@uw.edu
Outreach & Humanitarian Efforts Coordinator:   Ka'iulani Moku-Paiva 
kmoku@uw.edu
Fundraising & Advocacy Chair: Heather Fischle
hefi2@uw.edu
First Year Class Representative: Jake Hulswit
jhulswit@uw.edu
Student Services Liaison: Rakeb Million
millir@uw.edu
Faculty Liasion: Susan Anderson
sjander@uw.edu
Faculty Liasion: Lisa Illich
lillich@uw.edu

2017-18 Student Academy of Audiology Executive Committee. Pictured [front row from left to right]: Heather Fischle (Fundraising & Advocacy Chair),  Brittney Medina (Treasurer), Stephanie Klotz (Social Chair); [back row from left to right]: Jake Hulswit (1st Year Class Representative), Gina Hone (Vice President), Sheridan Frank (President), Cori John (Secretary).

Contacts & Links

Email: UWSAAinfo@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/uwstudentacademyofaud
Twitter: https://twitter.com/UWSAAinfo
National SAA Chapter: http://www.audiology.org/about-us/membership/becoming-member#student

Group